RSS Feed

As I’m currently on a little mini-break with Mr Crafty Love and the bambino’s, thought I would share a great blog entry on making paper beads! These are so easy and can make lovely beads, have a go at different effects until you get what you’re after! This has been re-blogged and the original author has a great facebook page which can be found here:

http://www.facebook.com/laurabethdesign

Also, I thought you may be interested to see some absolutely gorgeous paper beads made at a great FB page called Looking For Grasshoppers wich can be found here:

http://www.facebook.com/LookingForGrasshoppers

Hope you enjoy this blog, please comment if you do…it’s the only feedback us blogger’s get! 🙂 x

laurabethdesign

As promised today is the day I share the instructions on how to make the first piece of jewellery I ever made!

When I was 11 I went to a mother/daughter craft day.  The subject jewellery making.  It was there that my passion for jewellery making was ignited.  We only started with the basics (paper beads, felted beads, machine embroidered work) and I wasn’t to learn about working in silver for another 8 years but I’m not sure I’d be who I am today without having been on that fantastic day.  I don’t know if I ever told my mum that or really thanked her for it.  I guess nows the time.  Thanks mum!

Now for the tutorial…

How to make paper beads

You will need:

  • Paper (colourful magazines, wrapping paper, flyers, etc)
  • Cutting mat
  • Scalpel/ craft knife
  • 30cm ruler
  • pen
  • cocktail sticks
  • glue
  • Varnish (I find quick dry clear…

View original post 667 more words

2 responses »

  1. Will have to make an appointment with myself to give this a go…….lovely!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

